All Articles

How to Update Your Company’s Settings

UpKeep allow you the ability to update settings for your team. Select the Settings Tab within your account.

Common User and Business Wide Settings

  • Language: Select from English, Spanish, Arabic and German
  • Date Format: Choose between MM/DD/YY or DD/MM/YY on the Work Orders list view
  • Currency: Choose your teams desired currency
  • Business Type: Choose the Business Type for your company to have a familiar naming convention
  • Timezone: Choose the Timezone that you are utilizing the application in

​Work Order Settings

  • Auto-assign Work Orders: Automatically assign new work orders to the person that creates them
  • Auto-assign Requests: Automatically assign work orders to the person who approves the request
  • Disable Closed Work Order Notifications: Notifications will not be send on updates once a Work Order is closed
  • Ask for feedback when Work Order is Closed: Allow users to give feedback on the job done
  • Enable Work Order Updates for Requesters: Users get updates for the Work Orders they have requested
  • Work Order Start Count:Set the number you want your first order to increment from

​Purchase Order Settings (Business Plus)

  • ​Enable Purchase Order Public Request Portal: All non-UpKeep users to submit purchase orders using your URL link