All Articles

How to Add, Edit, or Remove People & Teams

This article explains how your team admin can add and manage UpKeep users:

  • Invite Your Team to Join UpKeep
  • Creating a Team with Users
  • Update a Team Member’s Account Type
  • Deactivate Users from UpKeep
Need to add more than 20 users at a time? Learn to Import Users to your Team!

Invite Your Team Members to Join UpKeep

  1. Access your user list through the People & Teams page
  2. Click the “+ Person” button
  3. Select a User Account Type
  4. Enter your team member’s Email Address
  5. Click Invite Users

On Web:

​On Mobile:

Not sure what roles are right for your team? Check out UpKeep’s different User Types

When the user is added they will receive an email letting them set their password! They can also set/reset their password by going here.

Creating a Team with Users

  1.  Access your user list through the People & Teams page
  2. On the People & Teams page, click the “Teams” toggle at the top
  3. On the Teams Overview, click the “+ Team
  4. Enter a team name
  5. Enter the team description
  6. Select Team Users
  7. Select Add Team
This is currently not available on the mobile apps, but you can edit your Teams on mobile!

Teams are especially useful if you want to assign an entire team to a work order. Everyone on the team would be notified and can help complete the work order!
​​​​


Update a Team Member’s Account Type

  1. Access your user list through the People & Teams page
  2. Click the desired user for whom you’d like to change their Account Type
  3. Under Account Type, select the new account type
Admins cannot change their own account types. However, another Admin on the team can follow these steps to update the account type!

On Web:​​

Not sure what roles are right for your team? Check out UpKeep’s different User Types!


Deactivate Users from UpKeep

(NOTE: This action cannot be reversed)

  1. Access your user list through the People & Teams page
  2. Click the desired user you’d like to deactivate/delete
  3. On the Profile page, select the trash can icon to Remove
  4. Confirm Are you sure you want to delete this user?” by clicking Delete.
You always want to have at least one admin on your team at all times. Admins will not be able to delete/remove themselves from the People & Teams section!

On Web:​​

Getting Started with UpKeep? Join our Account Set-up and Best Practices Webinar here.