All Articles

How to Edit your Work Order Configuration

Within our Business Plus and Enterprise plans you can choose to show, hide or make Work Order items required!  Or you can choose which fields you want to have on the work order in order for it to be completed. This gives you more control of ensuring the Work Orders that you desire and helps you easily track all Work Orders. This ability can be found within your settings tab.


How to Edit your Work Order Configuration

  1. Navigate to Settings
  2. Click on Work Order Configuration
  3. Click on Creating a Work Order or Completing a Work Order
  4. By default, all fields are set to Optional 
  5. Change any fields you’d like to Optional, Required, or Hidden

 

Requirements for Creating a Work Order

You can hide certain fields or make them a requirement to complete before a new work order is created!

  1. Go to the Settings Section
  2. Select Work Order Configuration
  3. Click on Creating a Work Order
  4. Choose the following items to have Optional, Hidden or Required
    • Description: The Details of the Work Order
    • Priority: The urgency of the Work Order
    • Images: Any Photos for the Work Order
    • Assigned User: The Primary User Assigned to the Work Order
    • Additional Assigned User: Other users on the Work Order
    • Assigned Team: A group of users you wish to assign to the Work Order
    • Assigned Asset: Choose the Asset/Unit/Equipment for the Work Order
    • Assigned Location: Where the Work Order is taking place
    • Due Date: When you would like the work to be done by
    • Category: What type of Work Order you are performing
    • Purchase Orders: On the Business Plus Plan link any relevant Purchase Orders
    • Files: Select to have files on the work order
    • Signature: Choose to have a signature required to complete Work Orders
Select as Optional if you might use that field in your work orders. Select Hidden if you do not need this field in your work orders. Select Required if you will always need this field to show up on your work orders!

Requirements for Completing a Work Order

You can configure your work orders to hide certain fields or always make them a requirement to update in order to complete the work order. 

  1. Navigate to the Settings
  2. Select Work Order Configuration
  3. Click on Completing a Work Order
  4. Choose the Following options to have as Optional, Required, or Hidden.
    • Files: Require Files be added to complete a Work Order (Optional or Required)
    • Task: Require Tasks be accomplished to complete a Work Order (Optional or Required)
    • Time: Require that time be entered to complete a Work Order (Optional, Required or Hidden)
    • Parts: Require that parts are added in order to complete a Work Order (Optional, Required or Hidden)
    • Cost: Require that cost be entered in to complete a Work Order (Optional, Required or Hidden)